New appointments to the CPC senate

After the resignation of the previous CPC senate (please see: Resignation of the CPC Chief Comissioner and his Deputies) and upon a candidate selection procedure, the President of the Republic of Slovenia appointed Mr. Boris Štefanec as the new Chief Commissioner. Mr. Štefanec took office on 31 March 2014 as the sole member of the otherwise three-partite CPC senate (CPC top management body). The other two senate members were selected in a subsequent selection procedure, resulting in the appointment of Ms. Alma Maruska Sedlar and Mr. Igor Lamberger, PhD. as Deputy Chief Commissioners. The two deputies will take office on 16 June 2014 effectuating full operation of the senate.